Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.2
Property location
7.5
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.6
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Cheryl
    my

    Review score

    6.7
    18 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bethan
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    17 October 2018
    Lovely clean property, large comfy beds lots of eateries close by. Staff helpful and friendly.
    Beverly
    ca

    Review score

    10
    10 October 2018

    Perfect!!

    N/A
    As an English speaking individual my experience with the hotel staff, location and cleanliness was amazing! I received excellent service and the breakfast was great!! Thank you for your assistance in making our stay a most pleasurable one!
    Rika
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    5 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    PM
    za

    Review score

    7.1
    3 October 2018
    The hotel isnt close to anything except the airport, you can however take the metro to downtown Shanghai but it is quite far. The hotel staff cannot speak English. Breakfast wasnt great and the breakfast area is very uninviting
    Room was clean and bedding was very comfortable
    hu

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2018
    Bank terminal was picky with my card. Even though I had MC and they were supposed to support it we couldn't get it working. I had cash though so we had no issues afterward.
    Chuansha town is a gem and this hotel brought us this great experience. Breakfast staff was absolutely helpful and very friendly. More Chinese cuisine please! Also the hotel was very clean and cpmfortable
    Andres
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    25 September 2018
    Only one TV channel, lack of instructions (signage) in english.
    Bathroom shower was big, comfortable bed, good working air conditioning in bed room, breakfast included
    Ruslana
    cn

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018
    Great place for Disneyland traveller. Breakfast amazing
    Christopher
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    3 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    YLLim
    my

    Review score

    7.5
    2 September 2018
    N/A
    Neat n clean
    Zee
    cn

    Review score

    7.5
    29 August 2018

    I'll definitely come back

    I didn't like the asian breakfast, so I ordered McDonalds and they called me to come fetch It myself instead of bring It to room and I was on the top floor, in the furtherest corner. Customer service could've been better
    Very nice and clean. Next to a lake. Lots of restuarants and shops around and a 5 min Didi drive from Chuansha Metro Station. Very convenient, I enjoyed myself. Staff are nice too.
    Hasan19
    sa

    Review score

    3.3
    29 August 2018

    Bad experience

    Bad smell in all parts of the hotel , staff were friendly but no one can speak English the food was terrible and the location in a crowded Dirrty area
    Nothing
    Massimo Nieddu
    it

    Review score

    6.7
    27 August 2018

    Comfortable for Pudong Airport. More 3 stars than 4.

    Breakfast until 9 a.m. Bathroom not too clean. Lot of noise from the street
    Very comfortable to Pudong Airport. Low price.
    Kelly
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 August 2018
    The main lady serving managing the breakfast area is a bit pushy and controlling but overall they are a nice, helpful bunch of women.
    It is very clean, organised in a nice residential area. The is a great park (turn right outside the hotel and walk 5 mins up the road and it’s on the left) with beautiful grounds, boating lake and lovely community of local residents (the local metro is on the other side of this park and a quicker route than using the main road). We received free refreshments/kettle/WiFi in or rooms and a free taxi ride to Chuansha metro (four stops from Pudong airport). Visit Chuansha old town (turn right outside the hotel and right again at the main road. Take the next right turn (2 mins away) and you’ll see a small street of old traditional style buildings. I would definitely use this hotel again (it’s good value for money).
    Arthur
    za

    Review score

    7.1
    17 August 2018

    Value for money, with pros and cons

    Quality of breakfast at hotel wasn't great, staff couldn't speak English, hotel was very far away from the nearest metro, and it takes a long time (at least an hour) to get the city from here.
    Friendly staff, located in a nice street, value for money.
    Camille Rose
    ph

    Review score

    9.2
    10 October 2018
    The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful even though they don't speak much english. They also gave us a free private ride to and from disneyland.
    MadderCarmine
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    4 October 2018

    Close to Pudong and very comfortable.

    The room felt a little small but for the price, convenience, and comfort I can't complain. Also scanning my passport seemed to be a problem. The receptionist came to my room while I was in the shower to scan it once more. It isn't a deal breaker though. Just the smallest inconvenience.
    I appreciate that there was someone there late at night since my plane arrived late. The receptionist spoke English and was helpful. It was very quiet and the bed was ultra comfortable. The room seemed new and the facilities were all in great working order. It's a good choice if your flight from Pudong leaves early in the morning since it's roughly a 15-minute taxi ride away. Bonus: It didn't smell like smoke like all the other hotels!
    Pratik 123
    in

    Review score

    9.2
    21 September 2018

    4.5 stars

    Lobby is very very small
    Ambience and surrounding is very good very clean and comfortable place to stay good service by the staff
    Mila_B
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    14 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Saranrat
    th

    Review score

    7.9
    31 August 2018
    Staff in the reception are so nice.
Loading reviews